Residents Receive 2020-2021 APhA Foundation Incentive Grants

Community pharmacy residents Jeremy Dow, PharmD, Helena Mahsaradijan, PharmD and Edwin Shamtob, PharmD each received 2020-21 APhA Foundation Incentive grants for their projects.

  • Jeremy Dow (Ralphs Pharmacy) – “Pharmacist Impact on Gaps in Statin Therapy in Patients with Diabetes Located in Areas with High Social Vulnerability”
  • Helena Mahsaradijan (CliniCare Pharmacy) – “Implementation and Impact of Outpatient Pharmacist-Led Diabetes Self-Management Education and Support Program”
  • Edwin Shamtob (USC Medical Plaza Pharmacy) – “Completion rates of multi-dose adult and travel vaccine series with close pharmacist follow up in a community setting: A retrospective analysis of administrative data”