Annual Alumni Awards Gala

Join the USC School of Pharmacy alumni and friends as we come together to honor outstanding leaders who have made significant contributions to the pharmacy profession.

Sunday, April 28, 2019
5:30 PM – 9:00 PM

USC Town and Gown Ballroom
665 Exposition Blvd., Los Angeles, California 90089

Tickets        Sponsorship

Dr. Mel Baron accepts Lifetime Achievement Award (Photo Rey Obrero)
Rita Shane accepts Deans Medallion Award (Photo Reynaldo Obrero)
Roslyn Blake, classmate + presenter Karina Keshishian + spouses (Photo Rey Obrero)

For more event information, please contact Cheryl Stanovich at or 323-442-1738.



Community Service Award

Ken Thai, PharmD ’02

CEO, 986 Degrees Corporation

Dean’s Medallion Award

Leonard D. Schaeffer

Advisory Board Chair, USC Schaeffer Center
Judge Robert Maclay Widney Chair, University of Southern California
Founding Chair and CEO, WellPoint

Distinguished Alumni Award

Sohail Masood, PharmD ’88

President and CEO, KabaFusion

Honorary Alumni Award

Tony Kuo, MD, MSHS

Director, Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention, Los Angeles County Department of Public Health

Innovation in Pharmacoeconomics Award

Parvez Mulani, PhD, ’02

Vice President of Health Economics and Outcomes Research Immunology, Neuroscience, Oncology at Abbvie
This award is presented posthumously.

Innovation in Regulatory Science Award

Martin (Marty) Solberg, DRSc ’11, MS ’08, MBA

Vice President of Global Regulatory Affairs and Head of Rare Blood Disorders, Genzyme Sanofi

Research Achievement Award

Li-Jiuan (Rita) Shen, PhD ’04

Dean, National Taiwan University School of Pharmacy

Young Alumni Award

Debrina Johnson, PharmD, BCGP ’13

Clinical Pharmacist, Inland Behavioral Health and Services; Consultant, Pharmacist Integrated Healthcare; Assistant Professor of Health, University of La Verne

Please click here to view honorees of the 2018 Alumni Awards Gala.
Please click here to view honorees of the 2017 Alumni Awards Gala.