Faculty Honors and Appointments

Jennifer Cupo Abbott, Fellow, American Society of Health System Pharmacists, 2007

Mel Baron, American Pharmacists Association Foundation Pinnacle Award for Individual Career Achievement, 2011; Fellow, American Pharmacists Association, 2009; California Pharmacists Association Pharmacist of the Year, 2008

Roberta Diaz Brinton, Woman of the Year,Los Angeles Magazine,2014; Presidential Citizens Medal presented by President Barack Obama, 2010; Trojan Leagues Outstanding Service Award, 2010; North American Menopause Society/Wyeth Pharmaceuticals SERM Award, 2009; Councilor, Society of Neuroscience, 2008; Blue Ribbon Panelist, National Institute of Mental Health, 2008

Enrique Cadenas, Chevalier (knight) of the l’Ordre National du Merite, among France’s highest civilian honors, 2012; Hispanic Business Magazine’s “100 Influentials for 2008”; President, Society for Free Radical Research International, 2007

Steven Chen, Pinnacle Award, American Pharmacists Association, 2013; Co-Chair, Health Resources and Services Administration Patient Safety and Clinical Pharmacy Collaborative 2.0, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, 2009-10

Roger Clemens, President-Elect, Institute of Food Technologists, 2010; Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee, US Department of Health and Human Services and Department of Agriculture, 2009

Julie Dopheide, President, College of Psychaitric and Neurologic Pharmacists, 2013

Dana Goldman, Alliance for Aging Research and MetLife Foundation, Silver Scholar Award, 2011; Inductee, Institute of Medicine, 2009; Garfield Economic Impact Award, 2009

William Gong, Fellow, American Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists; Fellow, California Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists

Jean Shih, Society of Chinese Bioscientists in America Lifetime Achievement Award, 2009; Fellow, American College of Neuropsychopharmacology; Fellow, Academia Sinica, Taiwan; Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science, 2007

Brad Williams, Regional Councilor, American Society of Consultant Pharmacists, 2010

Michael Wincor, National Executive Vice President,The Rho Chi Society, 2015; Rho Chi Society National Faculty Adviser of the Year, 2010; Regional Councilor, Rho Chi Society, 2008; College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists 10th Annual Saklad Memorial Lecture Award, 2007

Annie Wong-Beringer, Fellow, Infectious Diseases Society of America, 2010; Standards and Practices Guidelines Committee, Infectious Diseases Society of America, 2009; Fellow, American College of Clinical Pharmacy, 2007