Areas of Concentration

The USC School of Pharmacy is pleased to offer seven areas of concentration within the PharmD curriculum:

Twelve units will be required for each area of concentration and can be completed as part of the regular Pharm.D. curriculum.  All students who plan to pursue an area of concentration must have completed their first year in the PharmD program, have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 and formally apply online.

For any questions about our areas of concentration, please e-mail Dr. Ian Haworth ( or Dr. Maryann Wu (