Leadership

Dean
R. Pete Vanderveen, PhD, RPh
Phone: (323) 442-1369
phardean@usc.edu

Executive Vice Dean; Vice Dean for Research Affairs and Graduate Affairs
Sarah Hamm-Alvarez, PhD
Phone: (323) 442-1445
shalvar@usc.edu

Associate Dean for Student/Faculty Affairs and Admission
Fred Weissman, PharmD, JD
Phone: (323) 442-1383
weissman@usc.edu
For PharmD admission information: pharmadm@usc.edu or (323) 442-1466

Associate Dean for Global Initiatvies and Technology
Michael Wincor, PharmD
Phone: (323) 442-1455
mwincor@usc.edu

Interim Chair of Department of Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Curtis Okamoto, PhD
Phone: (323) 442-3939
cokamoto@pharmacy.usc.edu

Interim Chair of Titus Family Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Economics & Policy
Michael Wincor, PharmD
Phone: (323) 442-1455
mwincor@usc.edu

Vice Chair of Titus Family Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Economics & Policy
Annie Wong-Beringer, PharmD
Phone: (323) 442-1356
anniew@usc.edu

Assistant Dean for Curriculum and Assessment
Kathleen Besinque, PharmD, MSEd
Phone: (323) 442-1399
kbesin@hsc.usc.edu

Vice Chair for Continuing Professional Development, Credentialing and Distance Education
Jeffery Goad, PharmD, MPH
Phone: (323) 442-1907
goad@usc.edu

Director of Leonard D. Schaeffer Center for Health Policy and Economics
Dana Goldman, PhD
Phone: (213) 863-4492
dana.goldman@usc.edu

Director of International Center for Regulatory Science
Frances Richmond, PhD
Phone: (323) 442-3531
fjr@usc.edu

Director of Residency and Fellowship Programs
William Gong, PharmD, FASHP
Phone: (323) 442-2648
wgong@usc.edu

Assistant Dean for Curriculum and Assessment; Director of Experiential Programs
Kathleen Besinque, PharmD, MSEd
Phone: (323) 442-1399
kbesin@hsc.usc.edu

Director of Admission & Student Affairs
J. Alvin Granderson
Phone: (323) 442-1466
granders@usc.edu

Coordinator of Graduate Affairs
Wade Thompson Harper
Phone: (323) 442-1474
wharper@usc.edu

Executive Director for Development
Jennifer Watson
Phone: (323) 442-1382
freeh@usc.edu

Director of Communications
Kukla Vera
Phone: (323) 442-3497
kvera@pharmacy.usc.edu